Home // Step Up To Quality // Program Standards

Step Up To Quality

Program Standards

The Step Up To Quality Program Standards include four domains: Learning and Development, Administrative and Leadership Practices, Staff Qualifications and Professional Development, and Family and Community Partnerships. The following link takes you to SUTQ rule 5101:2–17–01 which includes the program standards.

Appendix A: 1–star centers
Appendix B: 2–star centers
Appendix C: 3–star centers
Appendix D: 4/5–star centers
Appendix E: 1–star family child care
Appendix F: 2–star family child care
Appendix G: 3–star family child care
Appendix H: 4/5–star family child care


The following are additional resources to assist programs with the implementation of the Program Standards: